The Reluctant Twilighter

I can't believe I have a Twilight blog…

Kristen Stewart Lovefest! November 7, 2009

Finally! I was feeling bad for taking so long on this Kstew Lovefest, but then all these articles came out this week which made me love her even more.  And THEN the press junket in LA came along last night and now there’s all sorts of interview videos out there that have only increased my love even more!  My Kstew love-tank is the fullest it’s ever been, therefore this is the perfect time to write all about how much I love her.  And this time around, I’m not saying a single mean thing.  Not one.  All love this time Kristen, I promise.  ALL. LOVE.

htla4

First, I want to share what her fellow cast members have been saying about her.  Vanity Fair has been releasing interviews from various cast members throughout the last couple of weeks, most of them ending with a “Describe the following people in one word” section.  Here are the words that Kristen’s peers chose for her:

 

Kellan Lutz: “Adventurous”

Peter Facinelli: “Sweet.”

Chaske Spencer: “Fighter.”

Kiowa Gordon: “Edgy.”

Alex Meraz: “Badass.”

 

Adventurous, sweet, fighter, edgy, and badass?  This sounds like my kind of girl!  In a recent video interview with Ben Lyons for E!, Billy Burke was asked whether or not he feels protective of little Kristen:  “No. She can handle herself.  I’m scared of her actually.”   Awesome.  And of course, we want to know what Rob has to say about her, right?  Right.  (Regardless of whether you are Team Robsten or Team Nonsten, you can’t deny that he probably knows her better than most.)  Some of my favorite quotes from him:

robert_pattinson_kristen_stewart_harpers_bazaar_new_moon-1

Look at those shoes!!

 

“Kristen doesn’t take any slack.  She sticks to her guns — and that’s difficult to do.”

 

“She’ll decide on someone a lot quicker. She has a lot more self-esteem than I do, so she’s like, ‘You’re an idiot and I don’t want to talk to you,’ and I’m like, ‘I’m an idiot too!’ So I’ll talk to an idiot for like three days before deciding.”  (Side note:  Hey Rob, if Kristen doesn’t talk to idiots, and she talks to you, then you couldn’t be an idiot, correct?  Except that I kind of feel like you’re an idiot for not realizing that.   J/K, idiot free!  No one is an idiot!  Unless, of course, Kristen says you are.)

 

“Kristen was very different from how I expected the girl who played Bella would be. I was kind of intimidated.”

 

“She’s a unique girl.  You really don’t meet many people like Kristen.”

 

When Rob talks about Kristen it makes me jealous that I’m not friends with her.  Lately I have had the extreme misfortune of dealing with some sensitive, passive-aggressive, fake-ass babies in the forms of grown women (coworkers), and Kristen sounds like the perfect antidote.

lrg-2439-14lkkgp

Now let’s examine what she’s saying herself:

 

About the Robsten rumors: “I probably would’ve answered it if people hadn’t made such a big deal about it.  But I’m not going to give the fiending an answer.  I know that people are really funny about ‘Well, you chose to be an actor, why don’t you just f-ing give you whole life away?!  Can I have your firstborn child?  I’ve thought about this a lot.  There’s no answer that’s not going to tip you one way or the other.  Think about every hypothetical situation: ‘Okay, we are. We aren’t. I’m a lesbian.’ I’m just trying to keep something.  If people started asking me if I was dating Taylor, I’d be like ‘F–off!’  I would answer the exact same way.”  (Well said.  She’s right.)

 

On her current hair:  “I think it’s ridiculous that you need to look a certain way to be conventionally pretty, but now that my hair’s grown out and shaggy, it sort of looks a little funny. I’ll admit that.”  (Except when you pin it up like you did yesterday, then it’s super cute.  See photo.)

 

On who is more athletic, her or Rob: “I’m definitely claiming that one. Rob can barely jump rope. I call him Flippy because when he does his stunt rehearsals, he flips around [makes a gesture like a penguin]. And, God, when he tries to run …”

 

On who is a better musician, her or Rob:  “Rob. He’s a great singer. Heartbreaking.”  (I like this one because she’s actually admitting a little bit that she gets it.  She gets why we’re all in love with him.  Thanks for that.)

 

On cats:  “With cats, you’re like, ‘Come here!’ And they’re standing there being like, ‘Fuck you!'”  (It’s true.  My sister’s cat says “Fuck you!” to me all the time.)

 

On menswear:  “I think it’s sexy when chicks wear black slouchy trousers — fitted, but slouchy. I look at designer clothes on Rob and I’m like, ‘I want those pants, man.'”  (We all want in Rob’s pants, Kristen.  Duh.  Oh wait, you want his actual pants??  Nevermind then.)

 

On what she would do if nobody could see her:  “I’d go for a walk.”  (Um, I would like to interject here.  The reason you can’t go for a walk is because of where you are.  I just got back from taking my dog for a walk.  I guarantee you that if you were walking right next to me, nobody in my neighborhood would even notice.  Just take a drive out to the suburbs, pick a neighborhood, get out of your car, and walk.  OR you could go to the woods.  Here in the Pacific Northwest, we are known for our beautiful forests, I’m pretty sure if you went on a hike you wouldn’t be bothered.  Problem solved!)

 

And my favorite, on the skirt she wore to the Teen Choice Awards (see below):  “Everyone was like, ‘Look at your spiky skirt!’  And I was like, ‘Spiky skirt?  They were bullets, mofo!'”   (Haha, mofo…. she’s so funny.)

kristen-stewart-spiky-skirt-teen-choice-awards-02

Check this out, mofos!

Now as always, written articles means we cannot necessarily believe every word that we read.  We must remember that anybody can twist anyone else’s words around to convey a certain image and no one will every know the difference.  But… at the same time, there’s no way any of us are ever going to know the real Kristen, so what other choice do we have than to just believe what we read, right?  (Well, maybe not, but today it’s just easier this way.  Everyone just go with it.)

 

This is where I wanted to go into some of the videos I’ve watched today from the press junket, but this post is getting pretty long, so I won’t go into specifics.  What I will say is that this time around she seems a bit more sure of herself.  She seems less-nervous, more mature, and very passionate about New Moon.  It’s good to see.  I’m happy for her.   And I love her hair, makeup, dress, and shoes.  This is starting to sounds a little creepy, I think I better wrap this up.

 

late-night-with-jimmy-fallon

He wants to be your friend.

So now that we’ve all decided that we love her, I would quickly like to take this opportunity to speak to Kristen directly.  Kristen, word on the street is that sometimes you Google yourself, which means that there is a teeny-tiny chance that you could read this.  So, if you are reading this and have read this far, I want to talk about an upcoming event in your life.  Not the New Moon premiere or some crazy Twifan party, I’m talking about your scheduled appearance on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon on November 18th.  I know you have to do a bajillion appearances and interviews this month and by that point you’ll probably be bored out of your mind and lacking sleep and wishing you could just be alone for one second and all that… BUT Jimmy’s show is different.  Jimmy is cute and sweet and giggly and basically a 10-year-old boy who likes to get his guests to play little kid and/or drinking games with him.  DO IT.  You may feel a little silly, but you and Jimmy playing Hungry Hungry Hippos blindfolded sounds like good times to me.  I would very much like to see something like that, so please sit back, relax, and allow the power of Jimmy’s giggly grins to break down some of those walls that you have very understandably put up for the media world.  (And if he asks you to help him out with a Robert is Bothered video, DO IT.  We will all be your best friends forever.)  Thank you for your time.

 

Well, that’s all for now.  I’m really hoping that I can come back in a couple of weeks and talk more about how much I love Kristen Stewart.  Fingers crossed!  I’m off to reread some New Moon!!!

lrg-2379-bellaitaly

P.S.  The internet is exploding with New Moon mania right now, so take a look around.  Don’t be overwhelmed, I know there’s a lot, but just dive right in.  Here’s what I was looking at when I wrote this:

 

Harper’s Bazaar

Billy Burke video

Entertainment Weekly

Vanity Fair

 

One Response to “Kristen Stewart Lovefest!”

  1. […]  I wrote this quite a long time ago, if you want my more updated opinion on Kristen, go here! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)• God Made Us Sisters; Prozac Made Us […]


Leave a comment